Watch the Talent Connect London Live Stream

November 6, 2014

With Talent Connect San Fransisco done and dusted for 2014, we’re shifting gears and heading across the Atlantic to get set for Talent Connect London on 12-13 November where we’ll be welcoming over 1,500 talent acquisition professionals to the ExCel Centre.

Seats to our London event have flown off the shelves and we are now officially sold out. If you didn’t manage to get your hands on a ticket to Europe’s hottest conference for talent professionals, don’t worry... we’ve got you covered.

We’re planning to stream Talent Connect London’s most highly anticipated sessions on Thursday 13 November so you can enjoy the event from your office (or the comfort of your own couch - we won’t tell).

Here is a look at the live stream lineup:

LinkedIn's latest initiatives and vision for the future
Thursday, November 13th, 1:00pm GMT (8:00am ET)

ariel-and-wade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ariel Eckstein, Managing Director EMEA, LinkedIn
Wade Burgess, VP Talent Solutions, LinkedIn

Join Ariel and Wade from LinkedIn’s leadership team for our opening session where they’ll share business updates, LinkedIn’s latest initiatives and reveal the company’s vision for the future.

Beauty, Madeleines, Inspiration, The White and the Wheat: Scaling Talent Eco-Systems
Thursday, November 13th, 1:55pm GMT (8:55am ET)

loreal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zvi Goldfarb, The Head of the Talent Acquisition Digital Lab, L'Oréal
Frédérique Scavennec, VP Talent Acquisition, L'Oréal

What is the connection between madeleines, inspiration, and talent acquisition? A story about design thinking, growth (and retention) hacking and interview flows, ROI measurement, internal sourcing structures and change management. Zvi and Frederique will share best practices on scaling an organisation globally when it comes to content marketing, direct sourcing, and translating big-data to “small data” to achieve sustainable growth.

Dave-Hazlehurst

Art and Science of Digital Connections
Thursday, November 13th, 2:40pm GMT (9:40am ET)

Dave Hazlehurst, Director & Partner, Ph.Creative

Dave ‘Google’ Hazlehurst shares his ideas on embracing the digital revolution to amplify your brand, build loyal customers and drive ROI. Gain deeper insight into your target audience, how to find them, talk to them and create world class experiences…online and offline.

Inside the Pressure Cauldron: Transform Your Approach To Talent By Leveraging Transparency and Data
Thursday, November 13th, 3:30pm GMT (10:30am ET)

brendan-wendy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wendy Murphy, HR Director, LinkedIn EMEA
Brendan Browne, Sr. Director of Global Talent Acquisition, LinkedIn

Both data and transparency are secret sauces that every company has, but may not harness. Using them correctly, you’ll know where to invest and when you’re making a mistake - two scenarios LinkedIn knows well. During this presentation, you'll hear why LinkedIn uses transparency to enable career transformation, creating a powerful differentiator and fueling the company culture. They'll also share how talent professionals can use data to understand their market, drive decision-making, and measure successes.

Robert-VersteegHow Employees Win the Hearts of Future Talent
Thursday, November 13th, 4:20pm GMT (11:20am ET)

Robert Versteeg, Head of HR, Witlox

When Robert Versteeg joined Witlox, he set out to build a highly strategic, proactive talent acquisition team – and his story of transformation is one of the best we've heard. The secret ingredients of Witlox's success extend far beyond simply strategic or proactive. Robert has structured his team, built his brand, and engaged his entire organisation in recruiting in creative and cost-effective ways.

Closing Keynote
Thursday, November 13th, 5:00pm GMT (12:00pm ET)

Karren Brady CBE, Vice Chairman West Ham F.C

For this year’s inspirational keynote address, Baroness Brady will share the secrets of her exceptional success with her trademark directness and humour. Learn how she identifies the stars of tomorrow, and how good talent management contributes to the success of your business. She will also highlight the critical importance of diversity in the workplace and explain how to challenge the status quo.

Register now for the Talent Connect London live stream to make sure you don’t miss these sessions. The show will run from 1pm – 6pm GMT (8am - 12pm EST) on Thursday, November 13.

talent connect london live stream

Topics