About European Commission

The Commission represents and upholds the interests of the EU as a whole, and is independent of national governments. It is headed by 28 Commissioners, one per EU country. The European Commission prepares legislation for adoption by the Council (representing the member countries) and the Parliament (representing the citizens). It administers the budget and the policy programmes (Agriculture, Fisheries, Research etc.) in cooperation with authorities in the member countries.

INDUSTRY: Government
HQ LOCATION: Brussels, Belgium
View Company Page
Download Customer Story
Carole Fromage-Duforêt
Carole Fromage-Duforêt
Social Media Officer at
European Commission
Directorate-General for Communication